Google Pay Rolls Out ‘Hinglish’ Support For Android, iOS Users: Know How To Switch

Google Pay Update: Google Pay, one of the most used UPI based payment apps in India, is ready to roll out support for Hinglish, a hybrid language made in Hindi and English. Language support comes as part of Google’s announcement at the India event, where the company announced a number of India-focused features, including Hinglish language support.Also Read – UPI transactions in India cost Rs 10 lakh crore for the first time

Last year, Google announced support but is finally rolling out to all its users. In Hinglish, you will be able to read Hindi in English transcription in the UPI based Google Pay app. Google Pay users can easily migrate to this new language in their GPay app. The method of switching to any other language in the application is the same. Read also – Google Pay allows users to block people in their app | Here’s how it works

For the convenience of our Google Pay users, we have mentioned the steps they can take to change their default language to ‘Hinglish’:

  1. To do that, users first have to go to the app.
  2. On the top right, you’ll see your profile picture or the initials of your name
  3. Tap on it and then tap Settings
  4. In the settings menu, tap Personal Information
  5. Tap on Personal Information and then click on Language
  6. In the third step, you have to choose your preferred language (in this case ‘hinglish’)

With the addition of Hinglish as a language, the GPay app now supports a total of 10 different languages ​​including English, English (United States), Hindi, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi, Tamil and Telugu. Also Read – FastTag: How To Check Balance Online Using SMS | A step-by-step guide

Currently, Google Pay supports 6 regional languages ​​in India except Hindi, English and Hinglish. They are Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Telugu, Marathi and Tamil.

Leave a Comment