Odisha Cabinet Rejig: New Ministers Takes Oath; 13 MLAs Sworn In. Full List Here

Bhubaneswar: A day after the resignation of all 20 Odisha ministers, the new cabinet was sworn in on Sunday to pave the way for the restructuring of the ministry. All 20 ministers of state government submitted their resignation on Saturday as directed by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. This is the first time in Odisha’s political history that all ministers have been asked to resign.Also Read – Odisha Volume Reconstruction: All Ministers Resign Mass

At a ceremony held at the new convention center of Lokaseva Bhawan in Bhubaneswar, 13 legislators including BJD MLAs Jagannath Saraka, Niranjan Poojary and RP Swain swear in by Governor Ganesh Lal. Read also – Brijarajanagar by-election result 2022: BJD’s Alaka Mohanty defeated Congress’ Kishore Patel by 65,000 votes

See also – Jagannath Ratha Yatra 2022: Date, Significance and Uniqueness of the Most Important Festival in Puri, Odisha

Three women lawmakers, Prameela Mallik, Ushadevi and Tukuni Sahu have been inducted into the cabinet. According to BJD sources, Saraka, a renowned tribal leader, was the first person to be sworn in as he was named after Lord Jagannath.

Odisha Speaker SN Patro has also resigned

Odisha Assembly Speaker SN Pathao resigned on Saturday but did not cite any reason for doing so. Baclub’s son Biplub said, “My father suffers from severe kidney disease and his left eye is infected. He is being treated at a private hospital. His son said that Patro has resigned from his post as speaker and has refused to take any assignment from the government since he went into surgery.

BK Arukha could be the next Odisha speaker

BK Arukha, who resigned as minister, could become the next speaker of the assembly, ruling BJD sources said.

Full list of Odisha MLAs who were sworn in as Sunday Ministers:

Cabinet Ministers

  1. Jagannatha Sarakka
  2. The desolate priest
  3. Ranendra Pratap Swain
  4. Pramila Mallick
  5. Usha Devi
  6. Prafululla Kumar Mallik
  7. Pratap Keshari Deb
  8. He is Sabyasachi Nayak
  9. Pradeep Kumar Amat
  10. Naba Kishore Das
  11. Ashok Chandra Panda
  12. We are Sahu
  13. Rajendra Dolkia

Minister of State (Independent Charge)

  1. Sameer Ranjan Dash
  2. The character of Ashwini Kumar
  3. Premiranjan Ghadei
  4. Srikanth Sahu
  5. Treacle Down
  6. Rohit Poojary
  7. Rita Sahu
  8. Basanti Hembaram

(With agency inputs)

Leave a Comment